09
Apr
12

Letter, 1850 AUG 14

Letter, Thomas Christie to Daniel Grant, 14 August 1850


Mr Daniel Grant
Edwardsburgh

Winchester August 14th 1850
Dear Brother
I embrace this opportunity
to write you a few lines to inform you that we
are all well and I hope you are all enjoying the
same blessing, I expect you have heard of what is
to take place here next Wednesday namely Margaret
and James Christie is to be Married it is come so
much sooner than we expected that we are asking
no one and as I wish to avoid giving offence I
shall say no more on the subject But I shall be
happy to see those of my Friends who can use that
freedom so as to come without a particular invitation.
I want the bush hook if you are done with it
the first opportunity. I likewise wish to know
when you can let me have the Mare as I have
an opportunity of disposing of my own
If you can not come down yourself send a few lines
by the [heaven]
No more at present
[B?? ?emai? P?s]
Thos Christie

0 Responses to “Letter, 1850 AUG 14”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

